Pics of what youve done

Moderators: HPC, Daven

HPCLaser

Pics of what youve done

Post by HPCLaser »

Please post some pictures of what youve made with your company name as we always get requests from people who want work doing on lasers and they will be looking here soon
Thanks CHris ;)
David

Re: Pics of what youve done

Post by David »

Do you want any distinction between company/commercial work and school projects?

David
dvdlock

Post by dvdlock »

Hi David,

I realise you are asking Chris the question but I think it would be nice to see any work done on Laserscript machines, commercial, school or otherwise.

Look forward to seeing any pictures.

Regards

Dave.
Bernie_of_CPE

Post by Bernie_of_CPE »

Hi Guys,

I have an interesting job in at the moment. On occasion I work in the film and TV industry supplying all kinds of film properties (props). Recently I have been asked to provide a master model of this:

It's a UFO from an old TV programme made by Gerry Anderson in the 1970's, anyone remember this?

Here is progress so far:
The clear domes are Vac Formed. These are all test shots and the final parts will eventually be made from 2 mm plexiglass

These parts were cut on my 6090 using Lasercut 5.3 again test parts to prove all the geometry and post cut form. These vanes need have vertical lines engraved on both surfaces.
The heart shaped "paddles" need the same lined pattern engraved on the outside face. I have to produce 25 of these models for promotional purposes (new movie in the offing I think) that's 16 sets of vanes and paddles per model.

Without laser cutting this job would have been a complete nightmare. There are still problems to overcome for example etching both sides so the lines match up evenly. Once this has been resolved producing extra models will be relatively easy.