Hi From Colne (Lancashire)

Moderators: HPC, Daven

Darryn

Hi From Colne (Lancashire)

Post by Darryn »

HI all,

Im Darryn from Colne, im going to be buying a laser cutter this week hopefully, im kinda set on the LS6040 Pro, but will be visiting the showroom on Friday to have a look at them and see if i could manage with the smaller LS3040. Im half tempted to buy the LS3040 and a 3030 CNC router for 3d work. As this is just a toy for me, ive no real need or use for the laser cutter, I just want one and im unsure which is more useful to me size or a 3d ability. Much like the Up!Plus 3d printer I bought last year, I enjoy playing with new toys, making pointless little bits and bobs and spending money.

Im an Engineer by trade, working at a major Aerospace company, with experience setting, operating and writing CNC programs; for 3,4 axis Milling machines and CMM machines.

I think I recognise a few names from various other forums and websites, inc PhillyDee from Thingiverse and OcUK if im not mistaken.

Looking forwards to getting a machine and beginning designing pointless gadgets. :ugeek:
Spooky

Re: Hi From Colne (Lancashire)

Post by Spooky »

The best fun you can have :) designing and making pointless toys :)

best wishes

Dave
Please note I am not employed by HPC, any advice or recomendations I give are based on my own experience and are not necessarily the same as HPC's. First point of contact on any hardware issues should be with HPC
Dave@OpticalPower.co.uk
Daven

Post by Daven »

Hi Darryn,

Welcome ;)

Best

Dave
Using two LS3060's and an ex 3020 user
Please note I am not employed by HPC, any advice or recomendations I give are based on my own experience and are not necessarily the same as HPC's. First point of contact on any hardware issues should be with HPC
PhillyDee

Post by PhillyDee »